Get Fab Hair With These Summer Hair Essentials

It is starting to heat up in Kansas City, so my hair is starting to frizz up.  Once the humidity kicks in, my hair will be a goner!

The following products are amazing to style hair in the summer — they help against bad hair days:

ColorProof HumidityRx Anti-Frizz Weatherproof Spray

ColorProof HumidityRx Anti-Frizz Weatherproof Spray ($29.00 USD ): Never fall flat or frizz up again. Weatherproof your hair. This weightless frizz-fighting, fine mist spray repels moisture and locks out humidity while maintaining your style all day long even in the most humid climates. Revolutionary water repelling polymers envelop hair for the ultimate in frizz control. Advanced ColorLast SystemTM provides unsurpassed color and heat protection. Whether or not, brave the elements with confidence.

What I think:  This is a really cool spray!  It leaves hair smooth and looking great all day.  Perfect for those who live in a humid area.

Available at colorproof.com

Macadamia Professional Texturizing Salt Spray

Macadamia Professional Texturizing Salt Spray ($19.95 USD) A sea salt infused styling spray that adds texture, fullness and light hold. Perfect for creating tousled beachy waves with just the right amount of volume.

What I think: This spray smells amazing!  It also gave my hair tons of waves and volume.  My hair stays wavy all day when I use it.  I also like to use a little shine spray with it to give my hair polish, but I can see using this a lot this summer as a go to style.

Purchase at macadamiahair.com

ColorProof RadicallySmooth Anti-Frizz Serum

ColorProof RadicallySmooth Anti-Frizz Serum ($28.00 USD): This next generation serum instantly smoothes for long-lasting, frizz-free style with full spectrum UVA/UVB color and heat protection. Feather-light, heat-activated formula effortlessly tames and defies while reducing drying time. Features our proprietary smoothing blend of Camellia and Abyssinian Oils along with soy lipids and seaweed to seal hairs’ cuticle and provide intense surface smoothing with long-lasting shine.

What I think: I use this on damp hair, and whether I am air drying or blow drying my hair, it is shiny and soft.

Purchase at colorproof.com

Macadamia Professional Anti Humidity Finishing Spray

Macadamia Professional Anti Humidity Finishing Spray ($19.95 USD): A lightweight finishing spray designed to shield hair from humidity and fight frizz, maintaining your style all day even in the most humid of climates. Provides light hold.

What I think:  I like to use this as a last step before leaving the house.  It helps keep style in place and looking great all day.

Available at macadamiahair.com 

What hair products are you loving?

Save

4 thoughts on “Get Fab Hair With These Summer Hair Essentials

  1. These are great product ideas! I also have frizz-prone hair, so I’ve been trying to find some solutions. One I recently discovered is “Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco” oil spray which did wonders for my frizz issue, and it’s less than $10! I want to check out that Macadamia Professional Anti Humidity Finishing Spray you mentioned…thanks for sharing these! 🙂

Leave a Reply

