Bath and Body Products To Keep You Fresh This Summer!

Did you have a great Memorial Day weekend?  I did!  Even though it rained a lot, I got to enjoy some sun.  So I’ve decided to review some of the summer products that I have been loving.

Below are reviews of sunscreen, moisturizers and a natural deodorant.  These products are perfect for this time of year.

I hope you enjoy these reviews and maybe find a great summer product you’ll love!

L'Occitane Jenipapo Body Jelly Milk
L’Occitane Jenipapo Body Jelly Milk

L’Occitane Jenipapo Body Jelly Milk ($30 USD) — With a light jelly cream texture and SPF 20, this protective body milk enriched with vegetal ingredients helps prevent sunburns while moisturizing the skin with a non-greasy protective film. Containing a jenipapo extract from the Cerrado region of Brazil, this body jelly milk leaves skin delicately fragranced with a green, fruity floral scent.

What I think:  This is such a great, fragranced lotion that is so light for every day use.  I love to put this on in the morning knowing that I have sun protection and great moisturization in one step.  And it smells fantastic!

Available at www.usa.loccitane.com.

Korres Body Butter in White Grape
Korres Body Butter in White Grape

Korres Body Butter in White Grape ($29 USD) —  This soothing body cream will transport you and your sense to the Greek island of Santorini. Smoothing and moisturizing body cream, ideal for dry elbows, heels and knees. Shea butter and Quince extract have softening, moisturizing and restructuring properties. Sunflower, Almond and Avocado oils nourishes the skin, thus restoring its elasticity and smoothness. The body butter offers a distinct, naturally sweet aroma, influenced by the volcanic soil and the sea air. Also, the scent has notes of green apple, floral, citrus and peach for the ultimate Greek Summer sensorial experience!

What I think:  This is a perfect after-sun lotion.  It is thick, but not greasy at all.  Plus it really soothes skin after being out in the sun.  It has a rich, fresh scent.  Love!

Where to Purchase: HSN.com

Lavanila Laboratories The Healthy Body Butter in Fresh Vanilla Lemon
Lavanila Laboratories The Healthy Body Butter in Fresh Vanilla Lemon

Lavanila Laboratories The Healthy Body Butter in Fresh Vanilla Lemon ($19 USD) — Fresh Vanilla Lemon: The Bright and Clean Scent. A refreshing blend of juicy lemon, watery fruits and pure vanilla softly scents skin. Instant Hydration. This super soft, all-natural body butter absorbs instantly for deeply hydrated, luxuriously soft skin. 100% pure Shea & Cocoa Butters blend with powerful antioxidants and essential oils for long-lasting hydration. With super soft scents and a non-greasy formula, prepare for the ultimate indulgence.

What I think:  I love the scent of lemon, and this is so good!  It has the bright lemon scent with warm vanilla notes.  And it is really moisturizing.  I love to keep this one at work, because the fresh scent doesn’t offend anyone.

Purchase at www.lavanila.com

Schmidt's Deodorant
Schmidt’s Deodorant

Schmidt’s Deodorant ($9 USD) –By eliminating underarm odor and wetness without the use of harmful chemicals, Schmidt’s offers a no-guilt alternative to conventional brands. Free of aluminum, propylene glycol, parabens & phthalates.

What I think:  I like this deodorant, it works so much better for me than I thought it might.  I usually need the heavy-duty clinical strength deodorant.  This keeps me dry, which is amazing, but my natural odor does start to mingle with the deodorant after a few hours.  Which isn’t bad, but I don’t like to smell at all.  I can see using this on the weekends when I want to take a break from the clinical deodorant.

Available at http://www.schmidtsdeodorant.com

Enjoy the start of summer!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Bath and Body Products To Keep You Fresh This Summer!

Leave a Reply

