Honeywell Humidifier Review and Giveaway!!!

Honeywell HWM-340B Easy to Care Warm Mist Humidifier
Honeywell HWM-340B Easy to Care Warm Mist Humidifier

Is winter’s cold, dry air wreaking havoc on your skin?  It is mine! During the winter, humidity levels can drop as low as 10%. That’s drier than the Sahara Desert. Rather than piling on the moisturizer and causing a break out, help relieve cracked, scaly alligator skin by adding moisture to the air. In fact, the American Academy of Dermatology recommends running a humidifier to prevent chapped lips.

I was sent a Honeywell HWM-340B Easy to Care Warm Mist Humidifier ($39.99 USD)for my honest review.  Honeywell has a variety of models on their website to choose from.

Product info is:

The new Easy to Care Warm Mist makes filling, cleaning and use, easy.  Up to 95% bacteria free, visible warm mist helps temporarily relieve dry air discomforts.  Offers an effective solution to counteract the effects of dry harsh winter air by adding essential moisture to any room.

Easy to Fill

  • Filling is as easy as watering a plant
  • 1.3 Gallon Tank Capacity

Easy to Clean

  • Dishwasher safe parts
  • No filters needed

Easy to Use

  • Produces moisture is less than 60 seconds
  • Adjustable humidity control
  • 2 Output Settings
  • Great for Large areas such as living rooms
  • Runtime up to 24 hours

What I think: I haven’t used a humidifier for years.  I used to live in Oregon, which is pretty moist all year round (rain!).  But now that I live in Kansas City, the extremely dry winters are murder.  Literally…our grass will remain brown until the rains of spring!

These dry winters make my skin extremely dry.  I have noticed that while I run my humidifier I am less itchy and I can breath better.  My skin also just feels more comfortable.  It is not as tight or dry.

I love that this humidifier is so affordable but makes such a huge difference in the air quality!  And it does make a soft white noise sound, but it is not too bothersome.

You can purchase this humidifier or learn more about Honeywell at  http://www.honeywellcomfort.com.

If you would like to win a Honeywell HWM-340B Easy to Care Warm Mist Humidifier, leave a comment on why you need a humidifier.  I will announce the winner next Friday, February 28th.  Available to US residents only, please.

Good luck!!!

4 thoughts on “Honeywell Humidifier Review and Giveaway!!!

  1. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I need a humidifier because it’s been so cold up here in Minneapolis, and my house is so dry, that not only the skin on my face is dry, but my hands are awfully dry too!
    Do you think it’s possible to add essential oil to this humidifier? I’ve done it in the past, but haven’t had a humidifier in years!
    ~Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  2. My skin has been so dry this winter. I had a humidifiers in the past but it was impossible to clean. It seemed unsafe for my family to breath. I like how you said this one was easy to clean and has dishwasher safe parts. I have been wanting something that is easy to clean.

  3. I haven’t used a humidifier in years, the last time I used one I woke up and there was moisture dripping off the walls. The model did not allow for adjustment and obviously produced too much humidity for the room it was in. My children have had really dry skin this year and it would be nice to have a humidifier that was easy to use.

Leave a Reply

