Blush Mystery Beauty Box — A Fab Beauty Subscription Box!

IMAG2018

I was sent this wonderful July Blush Mystery Beauty Box to Review for my honest opinion.  What is the Blush Mystery Beauty Box, you ask?  From the website:

Monthly Beauty Picks Delivered Straight to Your Door!

Love beauty products? Join the club to sample the latest and greatest products in skin care, hair care and makeup handpicked by a team of beauty pros!
  • Each month, we’ll be offering a different blush Mystery Beauty Box, featuring mostly full- and (some) travel-size products worth at least $100.
  • Products are handpicked by our panel of beauty experts, so you know you’re getting only the best.
  • Enjoy a Free Gift with your Beauty

The Mystery Beauty Box is only $34.95 (a $100+ value!), or as low as $24.95 with monthly subscription.

Here is a peak inside of my July box!  I know it’s August, but I was very happy to receive this awesome bag full of goodies!  I received:

IMAG1966

Philip B. Self Adjusting Hair Spray– ($22 for 5.07 fl. oz, full-sized) — Gives you touchable, adjustable hold – never sticky or tacky. Enriched with Panthenol (Vitamin B5) and Phytantriol (Amino Acids) to strengthen and condition your hair while adding body and shine. Doubles as a fantastic root volumizer.

What I think:  I love how the more you use, the stronger hold that you get, but it never makes the hair stiff.  Available at www.philipb.com.

Lumene Vitamin C+ Pure Radiance 24H Lotion  ($20 for 1.7 fl. oz. full-sized) — Natural radiance & detox for brighter skin! Refreshing lotion invigorates and balances the skin’s functions. The lotion leaves a matte surface on the skin. Regular use normalizes sebum production and helps to reduce the appearance of pores.

Arctic cloudberry seed oil, which is bursting with natural antioxidants, protects the skin from stress factors. The detox properties of cloudberry nectar help to make the skin look brighter and more radiant. Ideal for women especially 25+ who are in the middle of the “rush years”. Ideal for normal to combination skin. Paraben-free. Synthetic colorant-free: the colour of the cream comes from cloudberry. Product contains over 90 % natural ingredients.

What I think: This is a really nice lotion!  I love the 24 hours, but I would love it more if it had SPF.  It does give the skin a nice glow.  Learn more at www.lumene.com and it can be found at mass market retailers near you!

IMAG1967

Bioelements Quick Refiner – (.25 oz Value $3.83, $46 for 3 oz) – Eliminates dead surface cells, uncovers smoother, softer skin, targets the appearance of pores and used once a day will last almost 4 months!

What I think:  This really makes my skin smooth!  It is also unscented, which I really like. This is a good-sized sample, because you don’t need a lot. Available at www.bioelements.com

Hydroxatone AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex SPF 15 ($50 for .5 oz) – By employing the most advanced beauty research technology, Hydroxatone products conclusively deliver rapid, safe and long-term visible results. AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex SPF 15 is a unique moisturizer specifically designed to increase skin hydration and soften the appearance of visible wrinkles by helping the skin stimulate the production of collagen. Increased collagen produces a long-term reduction in visible wrinkles, crow’s feet, and facial lines. Your multi-functional anti-aging powerhouse and moisturizer in one! Hydroxatone is formulated for all skin types, both women and men, and all ethnicities.

What I think:  I haven’t tried this yet, but I have always wanted to try Hydroxatone, so I am really excited about it.  I also think it is a great item to find in the bag! Available at www.ulta.com and www.hydroxatone.com.

Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Glow Pad ($18 for 10 pads) — Alpha Beta Glow Pads provide a radiant, sun kissed glow year-round, without exposure to the sun’s harmful UVA/UVB rays. Formulated with the sun vitamin, Active Vitamin D, these pads give the face believable, natural color.

What I think:  I have tried one of these and I love the natural color you get.  Also, it is not smelly (lots of self tanners are).  Available at Sephora stores and www.qvc.com.

IMAG1968

Deborah Lippmann 3D Holographic Luxurious Nail Color in Ray of Light ($19 USD, full-sized) – This is an indigo jelly polish with a little copper red holographic glitter.

What I think:  VERY pretty!  This is the first thing that I tried on when I received the bag.  I love blue polishes and think that this is perfect for fall! Avaialbe at beauty.com and other fine beauty stores.

Emani Organic Lip Shine in Blush ($16 full-sized) — Cover your lips with spectacular color. EMANI Organic Lip Shine is a long-wearing formula that enhances lips without leaving a sticky finish. Fruit oils and vitamin E moisturize to maintain a pout that’s soft and in kissable condition.

What I think:  I love that this is organic.  The shade is so pretty too, and it is very moisturizing. Available at blush.com

I believe this awesome July 2013 Blush Mystery Beauty Box had almost $150 worth of products in it!  Such a great deal!  I highly recommend the Blush Mystery Beauty Box!  Visit www.blush.com to sign up.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

