Effective Skin Care For Anti-Aging Skin Troubles!

I review a lot of anti-aging skin care.  I love being able to review different products and the fact that I will be 45 this year (I know), I feel the need to try as much as I can for my awesome readers as well as myself!

Unfortunately, aging does not only show itself in wrinkles.  There are so many wonderful (ha!) skin problems that we encounter as we age such as enlarged pores, redness, sensitivity and dark spots.

Most of the products below help more than one symptom of aging skin and may help you look even more radiant than you do now!

Algenist Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Concentrate
Algenist Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Concentrate

Algenist Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Concentrate ($75  USD) — Formulated with Alguronic Acid and multi-perfecting ingredients (salicylic acid, oligosaccharides), this oil-free serum has a unique lightweight texture that instantly tightens pores, smoothes roughness and refines skin texture. Enlarged pores and discoloration are visibly reduced for a more even, radiant complexion.

What I think:  This is a very light serum that instantly absorbs into the skin and leaves it feeling smooth, but not tight.  I notice that on my first use of both this and the Gel Moisturizer below, my skin looked smoother and now that I have been using them about once a day for a few weeks my pores are less noticeable.

Algenist Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Gel Moisturizer
Algenist Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Gel Moisturizer

Multi-Perfecting Pore Corrector Gel Moisturizer ($65 USD) — Formulated with Alguronic Acid and multi-perfecting ingredients (salicylic acid, oligosaccharides), this oil-free gel-cream absorbs quickly to lock in moisture, smoothes away roughness and brightens dull skin. Enlarged pores are visibly reduced for a more radiant and smooth complexion.

What I think:  I love Algenist anyway, such fab breakthrough formulations!  They always make my skin look great.  And the older I get, the bigger my pores get — so these products have been greatly helping my complexion!  My skin looks smoother and pores are less noticeable.  This is a light get that leaves skin soft.

Learn more and purchase at www.algenist.com.

Sebamed Liquid Face & Body Wash

Sebamed Liquid Face & Body Wash ($12.95 USD) Cleansing removes the dirt, oil and impurities from your skin before bed. However, you don’t want your cleanser to strip too much from your skin. Dermatologist developed, this nourishing, non-irritating formula is suitable for the most sensitive of skins. Rapidly absorbed and non-greasy, it restores your skin’s natural balance of pH 5.5, providing natural protection from the elements.

What I think:  My skin becomes more and more sensitive as the years pass.  Some skincare is so strong that I just smell it and my face gets red and irritated!  This was is gentle to use all over the body.  It soothes my skin and definitely does not irritate!

Sebamed Q10 Cream

Sebamed Q10 Cream ($29.95 USD) 28 days to a visible reduction of fine lines and wrinkles. Efficacy and excellent skin tolerance clinically tested. It is a known scientific fact that the skin begins to age as early as 21, becoming more delicate and sensitive in the process. Consequent skin care management is the imperative prophylaxis to prolong the youthful vitality and appearance of your skin. sebamed Research & Development formulated Q10 Protection to support the natural metabolic processes and receptivity of the skin to facilitate its regeneration.
The active ingredients in Sebamed Anti-Ageing Q10 Protection are absorbed optimally by the skin to promote its equilibrium. Co-enzyme Q10 is an important catalyst, which activates the metabolism of oxygen in the cells. Its production in the skin decreases noticeably from the age of 30. Panthenol supports the regeneration process of the skin cells. Vitamin E neutralizes free-radicals caused by environmental contaminants and UV radiation, which cause premature ageing. It reduces fine lines and protects the cellular elasticity against other age-related changes in the skin.
What I think:  This is a great anti-aging cream for those with sensitive skin.  Unfortunately, many anti-aging products irritate my skin.  This does not.  And it keeps my skin smooth, hydrated and has helped reduce some of my fine lines (I don’t have deep lines yet.  Probably because I use so much anti-aging products, LOL)!
Sebamed Q10 Lifting Eye Cream
Sebamed Q10 Lifting Eye Cream ($29.95 USD) — Averaging 32% reduction in appearance of fine lines and wrinkles in 28 days. Co-enzyme Q10 production in the skin decreases noticeably from the age of 30. Replenishing this essential catalyst activates cells’ natural energy metabolism for more youthful skin function. Naturally protects the elasticity of the very delicate skin of the eye area.

Phytopeptides combined with mucopolysaccharides provide intensive moisture. The valuable, natural lipid resources of shea butter, avocado and almond oils smooth the skin. Natural bisabolol soothes irritation in this highly sensitive area. The physiological pH value of 5.5 safeguards the natural barrier function of the skin.

What I think:  This eye cream is extremely moisturizing and soothing on the delicate eye skin.  I think this is a good one for women of all ages.

This and the other Sebamed products are available on www.sebamedusa.com.

Radical Skincare Instant Revitalizing Mask

Radical Skincare Instant Revitalizing Mask ($65 USD) — The Instant Revitalizing Mask is the ideal coach for the skin: it delivers the nutrients necessary for hydration and regeneration while teaching it to breathe, stock up on energy and optimize its oxygen resources in rarefied conditions. The benefits are:

  • Optimize oxygen resources for a lasting youthful glow
  • Stimulates energy production
  • Controls oxidation reactions
  • Smoother skin

Apply twice a week on cleansed dry skin. Let mask activate and dissolve after several minutes, rinse face and follow with Peptide Infused Antioxidant Serum and Anti-Aging Restorative Moisture.

What I think:  I love this mask!  It is really fun to use as the product appears in three states on your skin.  first you apply it as a light-colored cream, then it foams up and finally dissolves and is clear on the face.  You then wash it off and skin is smooth and clear!  Fab!

Purchase at www.radicalskincare.com.

mybody Youth Overnight

Youth Overnight Anti-Aging Night Repair Cream ($110 USD) — replenishes dehydrated, dry and mature skin with essential hydrators and nourishing moisturizers.  The benefits are:

• Helps firm, tighten and increase skin thickness

• Skin appears lifted and firmer with fewer lines and wrinkles

• mySBP-189 helps reset the body’s skin-renewal process, while safflower oil helps maintain elasticity in the skin

What I think:  Anti-aging powerhouse here!  Smooth on this gentle cream at night and wake up to smooth, glowing skin!  This really softens my skin each night.  My main problem with my combination, aging skin is that it always looks dull, so I need to exfoliate often and moisturize every day.  This gives me clear and glowy skin every day.  Love it!

mybody Youthifeye

mybody Youthifye Anti-Aging Eye Treatment ($95 USD) — All-in-one protective, soothing and anti-aging eye treatment that reduces dark circles and under-eye puffiness.  Benefits are:

• Instantly lifts and revitalizes the look of tired eyes

• Diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

• myR2X, an innovative retinol complex provides faster results with less irritation, reduces melanin and stimulates collagen production

What I think:  I swear this eye cream has reduced my dark eye circles!  I don’t look as sleepy as I used to (and I am still sleepy)!  It is a thick, but not greasy cream that is quickly absorbed into the skin around the eye.  So soothing and hydrating!

Learn more at www.lovemybody.com

Enjoy!

*Disclaimer — I was sent these products free for testing and my honest opinion!*

Leave a Reply

