Review of CoverGirl and Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation and CoverGirl and Olay Pressed Powder

I was sent the wonderful CoverGirl & Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation ($13.99) and CoverGirl & Olay Pressed Powder ($11.99 USD) to review from www.bzzagent.com.  This is a community of reviewers who are sent wonderful products FREE to get the word out.  Sign up and you could be a BzzAgent like me!

Here is the lowdown on the products:

Science and beauty Skincare and foundation. Indulgence and affordability. COVERGIRL and Olay. Isn’t it great when your favorite things come together to help you look your best? COVERGIRL and Olay have teamed up again, bringing you COVERGIRL & Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation and COVERGIRL & Olay Pressed Powder, to provide coverage for ageless, radiant looking skin, just in time for the peak of summer.

Give your skin a second chance COVERGIRL & Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation is no ordinary make-up. Thanks to COVERGIRL & Olay, it smoothes the appearance of rough surfaces and gives your skin a radiant finish. COVERGIRL & Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation also contains known skin conditioning ingredients to hydrate your skin and help improve skin tone over time. Neat, huh?

Perfect your look You can’t turn back the clock on aging, but you can reduce the signs. Just one pump of new COVERGIRL & Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 Foundation helps instantly cover discolorations, fine lines and wrinkles. And finishing your look with a soft layer of COVERGIRL & Olay Pressed Powder will help brighten your skin tone.

What I think:  I really enjoy both products!

The foundation is so moisturizing, but covers well, too!  I have read that it may be too heavy for some people, but my trick is to place a couple of pumps of the foundation on the back of my hand, then use a sponge or brush and apply a little bit at a time to my face.  That way I can add more if I need to.  Plus I can blend, blend, blend!  Which is always a trick when applying foundation. I also make sure to blend it down my neck so that I don’t get the “makeup mask”!
I usually use loose translucent powder, so it took me a little bit of practice applying the powder.  I started with a makeup brush, but I find that applying it with the enclosed applicator works best for my skin.  It helps lay the product down and gives great coverage.
After about a week of use, I have found that I really like this duo. My fine lines are less noticeable and the coverage is excellent!  I will probably purchase again.
Visit www.covergirl.com to learn more and you can purchase the items at mass market retailers near you.
Leave a Reply

