Review of Skincare Brand Joey New York

I have recently tried a couple of products from Joey New York.  This is a brand that was around years ago and is making a return.  Their products have the trendy ingredient coconut water, which is unusual in skincare.  Here is the description of the brand from their website, www.joeynewyork.com:

The return of a cult favorite, updated to deliver instant results naturally. When skincare expert Joey Chancis first launched Joey New York almost two decades ago, the collection was met with rave reviews, attracting a cult following. Now Joey returns with a revamped collection, delivering the same instant results and quick fixes in a healthy new way with the help of one of nature’s most healing, soothing ingredients: Young Green Tender Coconut Water. Renowned around the globe for its hydrating, nourishing and replenishing benefits, Young Green Tender Coconut Water is the drink of choice for those in the know. Utilizing breakthrough technology, Joey New York taps the unparalleled benefits of Young Green Tender Coconut Water, formulating every product in the new range with the nutrient-packed ingredient. Rich in vitamins, minerals and protein, the tropical water is as beneficial for the skin as it is for the body, restoring a healthy youthful glow.

The products I have tried are:

Joey New York Keep It Up ($42 USD) — For a Lifted and Tightened Look.  Joey, together with her team of chemists and researchers, developed a specialized blend of luxurious spa ingredients to help counteract the look of sagging skin, pores and wrinkles on the face, neck, jowls and decolleté.

Benefits:

  • Helps temporarily uplift and firm the appearance of skin horizontally and vertically
  • Helps create a youthful look and a tight yet comfortable feeling all day

Features:

  • Contains Coconut Water with Indian Ginseng Extract Complex plus peptides
  • No parabens, no phthalates, no sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates

What I think:  I have applied this all over my face and neck, and in a few minutes, my face was firmed and smoothed.  It did feel a little tight for me and there was a bit of a crust around the edges of my face.  The second time I tried it, I used less and it worked better.  I think this is a good product for a special occasion or an evening out.  I don’t think I could handle the tightness every day.

Joey New York Correct-A-Line ($36 USD) — For Face and Eyes.  Joey, together with her team of chemists and researchers, developed a specialized blend of luxurious spa ingredients to help your wrinkles and pores, within minutes, appear as though they disappeared.

Benefits:

  • Helps give face and under eye area a temporary all-over line lift
  • Helps give a super matte ultimate porcelain finish
  • Helps skin feel fresh and bright

Features:

  • Contains young, tender, green Coconut Water Complex for lush hydration
  • Perfect for all skin types
  • Can be worn alone or under makeup

What I think:  This is skincare and primer in one product.  I love the matte, velvety finish and that this gives, plus skin is so soft and touchable! I apply it under my eyes and all over my face.  I like to wear it under makeup — it provides a smooth surface for my foundation and powder.

Visit www.joeynewyork.com to learn more.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

