Acheive A Youthful Glow with Skincare from The Somme Institute

I am lucky to be able try many different cosmetics and skin care that claim that they will make me look younger.  Sometimes they work and lots of times they don’t.  Luckily this is not a case of the latter with the Somme Institute 5-Step Regimen I tried.

This has been working so well for me.  I have been using it for about a month and I see a huge difference in the clarity and texture of my skin. ALL skin types & MOST skin conditions.  Sun Damage, Fine Lines & Wrinkles, Acne, Rosacea all while improving skin discoloration, tone, texture and clarity

Somme Institute products contains a patented technology MDT5 (Molecular Dispersion Technology), a revolutionary protein/vitamin delivery system (A, B3, B5, C and E) which transforms  the skin, thus improving its tone, texture and clarity while reducing the signs of aging (for all skin types).   The products in the regimen are:

The Nourishing Cleanser ($40 USD) is a non-foaming gel that is extremely gentle on the skin.   The claim is that it helps improvefine lines and wrinkles, dryness, dehydrated and lackluster skin while preserving the skin’s youthful appearance.

I love that this (and all of the Somme Institute products I have tried) are fragrance free.  It is very mild and leaves my skin very soft after use.  It also works well with my Clarisonic face-cleansing brush.

I follow up with Transport ($58 USD), soft cotton pads with AHA to gently exfoliate dead cells on the skin’s surface.  This is one of my favorite steps.   It is recommended that if you have sensitive skin, use it just once a day, which I did at first.  But now, I am using it twice a day and love how it leaves my skin glowing after each application.

Step 3 is the Serum ($82 USD).  This claims to helps reduce the visible signs of premature aging, smoothes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and evens skin tone.

I smooth a couple of drops on my face and neck twice a day after the Transport pads.  It soaks in really quickly and does not leave my skin greasy.  The only thing I don’t care for is that my hands are very sticky after using this product.  I have to wash my hands after use and before continuing the regimen.

I immediately apply A-Bomb ($70 USD)  This powerhouse cream contains additional amounts of Vitamins A and E. A-Bomb helps soften the look of fine lines and wrinkles while targeting other problem areas, such as poor skin texture and dry skin. It calms and soothes the skin while promoting skin’s vitality and firmness.

I have been using this morning and night.  I rub it in well — I have found that it is easy to put a little too much on, so it needs to be applied well or it will sit on top of the skin.

The last step is Double Defense ($48 USD), which is a lightweight lotion.  It contains a SPF 30+ and Parsol 1789.  Double Defense protects skin from premature aging while locking in vital moisture.

Just one pump will do ya with this lotion.  I use it every morning as my last step of the system.  It is not greasy, which is wonderful.

With all of the steps this system, I was worried that my face would be greasy and it would feel heavy.  But happily, that is not true.  I even put primer, concealer, sometimes foundation and powder over the system — and my face does not fall to the ground with the product weight!  Yay!

And I did mean sometimes foundation.  My skin really looks so good that I only need a touch of concealer and a light powder (IT Cosmetices Bye Bye Undereye and Bye Bye Pores).  My skin tone is even, my redness has lessened and fine lines are almost gone.

You can purchase these products separately or as a kit for $298 at www.sommeinstitute.com.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Acheive A Youthful Glow with Skincare from The Somme Institute

Leave a Reply

