Join Me in The John Frieda At Home Hair Colour Challenge!

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

Hi All! I’m looking for five readers who want to join me in trying John Frieda’s hair colour. I will send you a box of hair color in the shade of your choice, and all I need is before and after photos to include on my blog.  Here are the details:

Recently John Frieda® launched their first-ever permanent hair colour –Precision Foam ($12.99 USD). Easy to apply, the non-aerosol foam formula spreads evenly through hair, saturating every strand completely—even the back of the head, roots and hairline. The 20-shade palette collection was developed in conjunction with the John Frieda® Creative Colour Director, and sought-after U.K. colourist, Nicola Clarke, who is responsible for some of the most iconic hair colours in Hollywood. With an array of options for blondes, brunettes and redheads, the collection brings a salon shade spectrum home.No mess, no drips,no stains—just gorgeous hair from every angle. The revolutionary colour even provides 100% grey coverage and vibrant shine with long-lasting results, offering salon precision at home.

HOW TO USE:Squeeze the center of the bottle to dispense foam into a gloved hand and apply directly to hair. Simply massage foam into hair with fingertips to thoroughly cover each strand from root to tip. The foam easily coats even the most hard-to-reach areas, including the back of the head. Let stand for 20 minutes (30 minute for grey coverage) and rinse with lukewarm water until water runs clear. Apply conditioner and leave in for 2-5 minutes before rinsing.

I can only accept readers from the United States and Canada.

Are you interested in trying it? If so, leave a comment or email me at lorena.emerson@gmail.com telling me if you want to color your hair to cover greys or change your color (I want a selection for the review).  Also let me know what shade you would like to try.  If I choose you, I would need you to color your hair within a week of receiving the product and I would like before and after photos that show your transformation that I can use on my blog. I would also like your thoughts on the process.   

Find your perfect (or super fun) shade at:  http://www.johnfrieda.com/en-US/homecolour/shade-selector/ 

So let me know if you wat to join me in this challenge!

2 thoughts on “Join Me in The John Frieda At Home Hair Colour Challenge!

  1. what about all the issues relating to over processing when hair has been previously coloured? or that you cannot lift colour with colour so applying this product you can only go tone on tone or darker? How does it work when you have Grey roots and previously coloured mid lengths and ends? How do you refresh previously coloured hair without over processing with un-wanted chemistry?
    MikeB2MR

  2. I have seen this product and have been wondering about it since it came out. I just can’t stand to pay that much for something not knowing if I would like it or not. I would love to take on that challenge to see if I like it or not with all the mixed reviews out there.

Leave a Reply

