Tags

, , , , , ,

TIGI Bead Head has recently released their Candy Fixations collection. This is a group of styling products that have been inspired by sweets.

There are five products in this line.  In the photo above from left to right are Sugar Dust, an invisible micro-texture root powder; Glaze Haze, semi-sweet smoothing hair serum, Totally Baked, a volumizing and prepping hair meringue; Sugar Shock hair bodifying sugar spray; Mega Whip, whipped marshmallow hair texture.

I tried the following two products from the collection:

TIGI Bed Head Candy Fixations Glaze Haze ($15.95, 2oz)  – Semi-Sweet Smoothing Hair Serum. This sweet treat candy coats each strand to fight humidity, add shine, and help speed up drying time. Delicious Crème Brule scent.

What I think:  I have been using this every day — on wet and dry hair.  It instantly smooths flyaways and adds shine.  Just one or two drops is all I need for my long hair.  I live in Kansas City and in the summer I am hoping that this will help with the frizzies that come with humid heat.  It smells nice but the scent is not too strong.

TIGI Bed Head Candy Fixations Totally Baked ($15.95 USD) - Volumizing and Prepping Hair Meringue. Apply to wet hair for long-lasting weightless movement and enhanced performance of other styling products. Delicious Lemon Meringue Pie scent.

What I think:  I have used this on wet hair.  It is has a creamy texture and is not too sticky.  It does add a bit of volume and helps with the hold of my style.  I really like the lemony scent, as well.  A good primer product.

Visit www.bedhead.com for a store locator.

Enjoy!

