Tags

, , , ,

Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion

Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion

Cosmedicine blends cosmetics and medicine in the hopes of making skin healthier. They have created products to aide with such skin conditions as oily skin and aging skin.  

Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20 ($42.00 1.35 oz) is a great way to keep your face from looking greasy in the hot summer sun. It claims to eliminate excess oil, control shine for 8 hours and provide the hydration that oily skin needs to become balanced over time. Instead of absorbing oil and sitting on the skin, it was created to work on a molecular level to flash oil off of the skin’s surface.

Ingredients include dimethicone to bolster skin’s natural defenses, Glycosaminoglycans (GAGs) to regenerate skin cells, retinol to treat lines and wrinkles and to help skin tone, vitamin C which is an antioxidant to counteract skin damage, and pomegranate extract to fight free radicals. 

My skin is combination, so I have been using this in my t-zone. It is a thick, white lotion that needs to be patted on for the white to disappear. Once the white disappears, my face is smooth and matte, and my pores appear smaller.

I really recommend this for anyone with oily or combination skin. It not only keeps skin matte, it smooths the skin and I find that I need less foundation when I am wearing it.

You can purchase this product at Nordstrom, Sephora or check out their website www.cosmedicine.com for more information. 

 

 

