Tags

, , , , , , ,

I always enjoy bringing you, my discriminating readers, new ways to take care of your skin and maybe even help you look a little younger! I recently discovered EnPointe Skin Solutions, a line created by plastic surgeon, and former dancer, Dr. Cristine Rodgers. Dr. Rodgers has this to say on her website:

“As a plastic surgeon for over 20 years, I have had the pleasure of meeting inspirational women through my work and my love affair with dance. Many of these women have been my patients and colleagues. Others I befriended when I laced up my dancing shoes to help heal my body and spirit during my battle with breast cancer. These extraordinary women inspired me to develop EnPointe Skin Solutions, a luxurious skincare line that I formulated to address the skin concerns of women.”
~ Dr. Christine Rodgers

The website also states that the products “are formulated with natural botanicals, active extracts and a proprietary anti-aging complex to nurture and rejuvenate stressed skin. They help fight against environmental damage, hormonal effects and pre-mature aging of the skin. The result- beautiful balanced skin with a natural, healthy glow.”

I tried samples of the following three products:

Encore Renewal Serum ($85.00 USD 1 oz) — This products includes natural brighteners, powerful anti-inflammatories and anti-oxidants to help decrease melanin production, reduce pigmentation and minimize the appearance of age spots. Formulated with Dr. Rodgers’ proprietary Bio-Energy Complex to smooth, hydrate, and promote radiant skin.  This serum is safe for all skin types and ethnicities and is paraben-free.

Fouette Firming Moisturizer ($85.00 USD 1 oz) — This fragrant moisturizer delivers intense moisture, helps stimulate collagen production and helps create a barrier against cellular damage from environmental and free-radical damage. Formulated with Dr. Rodgers’ proprietary Bio-Energy Complex to rejuvenate, tone and diminish the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines. Paraben-free. 

Pas de Trois Age Delay Eye Solution ($75.00 USD .5 oz) — This powerful blend of moisturizers, anti-inflammatories and antioxidants is a triple threat against the signs of aging. Shea Butter and Almond, Coconut and Olive oils provide maximum moisture. A combination of the latest peptides and botanicals helps deliver instant lift and diminish the appearance of fine lines. A trio of specialized ingredients works together to reduce puffiness, dark circles and wrinkles.

I used these products for a couple of days and have to say that the serum and moisturizer are very thick and concentrated and should only be used at night or on very dry skin. When I applied them it felt like I was coating my skin with product, and some was still on my face in the morning.

The product that I really like is the eye solution. It is creamy, not greasy and can be used day or night. It smoothed the skin under my eye and feels wonderful on.

Visit the website at http://empoweryourskin.com to learn more about and to purchase these products.

